Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Academic Advisors

Undergraduate Advisors

Alternative Energy Technology
Advisor: Andrea Eisenberg
aeisen@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3716

Biomedical Engineering
Advisor: Namrata Murthy
murthy@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-1345

Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Advisor: Andrea Eisenberg
aeisen@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3716

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Advisor: Casey Rue
313-577-9850
crue@wayne.edu

Computer Science
Advisor: Colleen McKenney
5057 Woodward, Room 3010.2
313-577-2406
colleen.mckenney@wayne.edu

Advisor: Stephanie Chastain
5057 Woodward, Room 3010.1
313-577-3780
schastain@wayne.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Please contact Sondra Auerbach, Director of Student Services
313-577-0248
sondra.auerbach@wayne.edu

Engineering Bridge Program

Advisor for A-L students: Casey Rue
crue@wayne.edu
313-577-9850

Advisor for M-Z students: Gail Evans
ac3913@wayne.edu
313-577-2660

Engineering Technology
Advisor: Tracy Fahl Castle
tfcastle@wayne.edu
313-577-0802

Industrial and Systems Engineering
Advisor: Gail Evans
ac3913@wayne.edu
313-577-2660

Mechanical Engineering
Advisor: Keith L. Wadley
keith.wadley@wayne.edu
313-577-5939

Entrepreneurial Programs
Advisor: Nancy Philippart
philippartn@gmail.com
248-497-3665

Undecided Students
Advisor: Andrea Eisenberg
aeisen@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3716

 

              

Graduate Advisors

Alternative Energy Technology
Advisor: Andrea Eisenberg
aeisen@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3716

Biomedical Engineering
Advisor: Namrata Murthy
murthy@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-1345

Chemical Engineering
Advisor: Yinlun Huang
yhuang@wayne.edu
313-577-3771

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Advisor: Casey Rue
crue@wayne.edu
313-577-9850

Computer Science
Advisor: Thair Judeh
5057 Woodward, Room 3006
(313) 577-9615
csgradadvisor@cs.wayne.edu

Electric-drive Engineering
Advisor: Andrea Eisenberg
aeisen@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3716

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Graduate Program Officer: Syed Mahmud
smahmud@eng.wayne.edu

Engineering Technology
Advisor: Tracy Fahl Castle
tfcastle@wayne.edu
313-577-0802

Industrial and Systems Engineering
Advisor: Gail Evans
ac3913@wayne.edu
313-577-2660

Materials Science Engineering
Advisor: Guangzhao Mao
gzmao@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3804

Mechanical Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Trilochan Singh
tsing@eng.wayne.edu
313-577-3843
 

 

 

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Darin Ellis, Ph.D.
1513 Engineering
Development Center
313-577-3040
rdellis@wayne.edu