Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Big Data & Business Analytics

Big Data & Business Analytics Symposium

The Big Data & Business Analytics Group at Wayne State University hosts its 3rd Annual Symposium to bring together expert practitioners from industry to exchange practical ideas and insights and also share these with budding Big Data professionals.

2016 Annual Symposium

The 2016 annual symposium on Big Data & Business Analytics is being held on March 23-24, 2016 at the Student Center Building at Wayne State University campus (MAP)

This symposium will focus on pragmatic issues faced while deploying Big Data strategies to drive business success. It will have special focus on managing and analyzing the data captured through marketing, product development, manufacturing, distribution, sales, and service in a global setting.

Symposium attendees will gain keen insights and learn tips on identifying Big Data opportunities, developing business cases, and using analytics to drive business success. The symposium also seeks to provide a clear distinction between legacy analytics that are pervasive in industry and the emerging next generation tools, technologies, and processes that will form the foundation for a new wave of innovation and growth.

Join us as we hear from leading experts empowering your organizations and charting out a new course of competitive advantage and growth for their companies.


Our Sponsors




Who Should Attend?

  • C-Level IT Executives
  • IT, PD, MFG, Supply Chain, Marketing Directors
  • IT, PD, MFG, Supply Chain, Marketing Managers
  • IT Decision-Makers
  • Business Executives
  • Anybody interested in knowing more about Big Data & Analytics



Companies Presenting





Interested in Attending the 2016 Symposium? See Past Highlights:

Contact Information

General Information (Registration, Lodging, Location):
Jeffrey David Block: Jeffrey.Block@wayne.edu | Tel: (313) 577-2169
Mark Garrison: mgarrison@wayne.edu | Tel: (313) 577-5683


Speakers, Sponsors, Technical Information:
Dr. Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu | Tel: (313) 577-4846 
Dr. Satyendra Rana: Satyendra.P.Rana@gmail.com | Tel: (512) 773-0357

Organizing Committee

Dennis J Atkinson: Dennis.Atkinson@wayne.edu
Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu
Patrick J Gossman: PGossman@wayne.edu
Shiyong Lu: Shiyong@wayne.edu
Leslie Monplaisir: Leslie.Monplaisir@wayne.edu
Satyendra Rana: Satyendra.P.Rana@gmail.com
Robert Reynolds: Robert.Reynolds@wayne.edu
Toni M Somers: