Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Big Data & Business Analytics

Big Data & Business Analytics Symposium

Big Data & Business Analytics Group at Wayne State University hosts the annual symposium to bring together expert practitioners from industry to exchange practical ideas and insights and also share these with budding Big Data professionals.

2014 Annual Symposium

The 2014 annual symposium on Big Bata & Business Analytics is being held on March 26, 2014 at the McGregor Memorial Conference Center at Wayne State University campus (MAP).

This symposium will focus on pragmatic issues faced while deploying Big Data strategies to drive business success. It will have special focus on managing and analyzing the data captured through marketing, product development, manufacturing, distribution, sales, and service in a global setting.

Symposium attendees will gain keen insights and learn tips on identifying Big Data opportunities, developing business cases, and using analytics to drive business success. The symposium also seeks to provide a clear distinction between legacy analytics that are pervasive in industry and the emerging next generation tools, technologies, and processes that will form the foundation for a new wave of innovation and growth.

Join us as we hear from leading experts who have put analytics to action and charted out a new course of competitive advantage and growth for their companies.

Speakers

The speakers and program detail are currently being finalized. For the latest program and list of confirmed speakers, click here.

LINKS:

PROGRAM
SPEAKERS
REGISTER

 

SPONSORS:

MicroStrategy

ORACLE

SAS

LexisNexis

ComRise

DataFactZ

Apervi

 

PARTNERS:

IEEE

BigData2014

IJBD

Who Should Attend?

  • C-Level IT Executives
  • IT, PD, MFG, Supply Chain, Marketing Directors
  • IT, PD, MFG, Supply Chain, Marketing Managers
  • IT Decision-Makers
  • Business Executives
  • Anybody interested in knowing more about Big Data & Analytics

Contact Information

General Information (Registration, Lodging, Location):
Jeffrey David Block: Jeffrey.Block@wayne.edu | +(313) 577-2169

Speakers, Sponsors, Technical Information:
Dr. Satyendra Rana: Satyendra.Rana@wayne.edu | Office: (313) 577-1906 | Cell: (512)773-0357
Dr. Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu | Office: (313) 577-4846 

Organizing Committee

Dennis J Atkinson: Dennis.Atkinson@wayne.edu
Patrick J Gossman: PGossman@wayne.edu
Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu
Robert G Reynolds: Robert.Reynolds@wayne.edu
Satyendra Rana: Satyendra.Rana@wayne.edu
Toni M Somers: Toni_Somers@wayne.edu
Xuewen Chen: Xuewen.Chen@wayne.edu