2020-21 Board of Visitors

Executive Committee

  • Jim Anderson, Chair of BOV, BSCE '67, MSCE '70, President and CEO, Urban Science
  • Olga Alavanou, BSEE '88, (Retired) Vice President of Global Sales, Lear Corporation
  • Robert Brown, EMMP '95, (Retired) Vice President, Sustainability, Environment and Safety Engineering, Ford Motor Company
  • Yousif Ghafari, MSChE '81, Chairman, Ghafari Associates LLC
  • Avinash Rachmale, MSCE '89, Chairman, Lakeshore Global Corporation
  • Gulay Serhatkulu, Post doc at WSU, Senior Vice President Performance Materials, BASF Corporation

Members At-Large

  • Larry Achram, BSME '82, MSME '84, Chief Engineer, Rivian Automotive
  • Doug Burcicki, BSEE '93, Automotive Director, Mentor, A Siemens Business
  • Joi Harris, BSIE '06, MBA '11, Vice President, Gas Operations, DTE Gas
  • Bruce Hettle, MSEM '87, Group Vice President, Manufacturing and Labor Affairs, Ford Motor Company
  • Sandeep Johri, MSIE '86, CEO, Tricentis
  • Nanda Kumar, MSME '92, President, Eaton Aerospace Group
  • Chris O'Connor, President and CEO, Humanetics Innovative Solutions
  • Krish Panu, BSCE '81, MBA '84, Managing Partner and Co-founder, PointGuard Ventures
  • Mina Patel Sooch, BSChE '89, CEO and Founder, Ocuphire Pharma, Inc.
  • Nancy Philippart, BSIE '80, PhDIEG '14, President, NLP Solutions LLC
  • Nabil Raad, Ph.D. IE '19, Vice President of Data Science, General Motors Company
  • Randy Rogers, BSCE '80, MSCE '84, Senior Vice President, North America Unit Chief Operating Officer, CDM Smith
  • John Shinska, BSME '98, MSME '01, Global Chief Engineer Body Systems / CAD, Ford Motor Company
  • Earl Shipp, BSChE '81, (Retired) Vice President, Operations, Dow Chemical
  • Nanua Singh, Ph.D., Chairman and CEO, RGBSI
  • Edwin Tatem, MSCE '90, Chairman, Parsons Brinckerhoff Michigan
  • Deming Xiao, BSME '83, President, MPS Asia Operations, Monolithic Power Systems Inc.
  • Jeffrey A. Yanssens, BSME '83, Chief Engineer, General Motors Company