Hall of Fame Awards Dinner

Engineering Hall of Fame Alumni Dinner

The Wayne State University College of Engineering honored 10 prominent alumni at its annual Hall of Fame awards dinner on Thursday, April 18, 2019 at the Outdoor Adventure Center in Detroit.

Nanda Kumar, B.S. '84, M.S. '91, and Joseph Ziomek, B.S. '59, composed the Hall of Fame class of 2019 and brought membership to 146 honorees since the Hall of Fame's inception in 1983.

The College of Engineering also recognized distinguished engineers and computer scientists from each of its eight departments.