Engineering faculty and staff acknowledged at WSU Employee Recognition Program

Twenty-one College of Engineering faculty and staff were among the more than 600 honorees at the Wayne State University 2017 Employee Recognition Program, held April 25 at the Community Arts Auditorium.

The university recognized employees for their years of service every five years, beginning at ten years of service, as well as those who have retired. Three of the 80 retirees acknowledged worked in the College of Engineering: Raouf Ibrahim, professor of mechanical engineering (30 years); Gary Wasserman, associate professor of industrial and systems engineering (29 years); and Kathryn Maysen, secretary for the dean’s office (22 years).

Other faculty and staff honored at the event include:

35 years

  • King-Hay Yang, Professor, Biomedical Engineering

30 years

  • Mohamad Hassoun, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Jerry Ku, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Ming-Chia Lai, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

25 years

  • Narendra Goel, Professor, Computer Science

20 years

  • Chaoyang Chen, Associate Professor – Research, Biomedical Engineering
  • Xiaoyan Han, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

15 years

  • Ming Dong, Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • Shiyong Lu, Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • Weisong Shi, Professor, Computer Science
  • Karen Wilson, Associate Director of Administration
  • Yong Xu, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

10 years

  • Nathan Fisher, Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • Jeremy Johnson, Research Assistant, Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Manhoe Kim, Assistant Professor – Research, Chemical Engineering
  • Zhifeng Kou, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
  • Richard Casey Rue, Academic Services Officer
  • Aaron M. Swift, Senior Systems Administrator

Return to news