Graduate program directors

Graduate Program Directors are faculty members appointed to work specifically with graduate students. Their main role is to advise WSU graduate students before they have been assigned an official advisor.

Zhifeng Kou
Biomedical Engineering & Radiology
zhifeng_kou@wayne.edu

Hwai-Chung Wu
Civil & Environmental Engineering
hcwu@eng.wayne.edu

Gene Liao
Electric-drive Vehicle Engineering
Alternative Energy Technology
geneliao@wayne.edu

Kyoung-Yun Kim
Manufacturing Engineering
kykim@eng.wayne.edu

Ming-Chia Lai
Mechanical Engineering
mclai@wayne.edu

Yinlun Huang
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
huang@wayne.edu

Dongxiao Zhu
Computer Science
dzhu@wayne.edu

Ivan Avrutsky

Ivan Avrutsky
Electrical & Computer Engineering
avrutsky@eng.wayne.edu

Ratna Chinnam
Industrial & Systems Engineering (PhD)
ratna.chinnam@wayne.edu

Jeremy Rickli
Industrial Engineering (MS)
jlrickli@wayne.edu

 

Simon Ng

Simon Ng
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
sng@wayne.edu

Sondra Auerbach

Sondra Auerbach
Assistant Dean of Student Services
sondra.auerbach@wayne.edu