Faculty

  • Gbemeho Agbaglah
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering gilou.agbaglah@wayne.edu 313-577-5148
  • Mohammed Alawad
    Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering alawad@wayne.edu
  • Lubna Alazzawi
    Senior Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering Alazzawi@wayne.edu 313-577-0061
  • Mohammad Alhawari
    Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering alhawari@wayne.edu
  • Yara Almubarak
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering YaraAlmubarak@wayne.edu
  • Leela Mohana Reddy Arava
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering fl8799@wayne.edu 313-577-1986
  • Suzan Arslanturk
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science suzan.arslanturk@wayne.edu 313-577-6782
  • Ivan Avrutsky
    Associate Professor and Program Director, Electrical and Computer Engineering ivan.avrutsky@wayne.edu 313-577-4801
  • Mohsen Ayoobi
    Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology mohsen.ayoobi@wayne.edu (313) 577-5144
  • Emmanuel Ayorinde
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering emmanuel.ayorinde@wayne.edu 313-577-5548
  • Amar Basu
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering amar.basu@wayne.edu 313-577-3990
  • Paul Begeman
    Associate Professor- Research, Biomedical Engineering begeman@wayne.edu 313-577-8393
  • Victor Berdichevsky
    Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering aa1006@wayne.edu 313-577-3905
  • Tierra Bills
    Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering tbills@wayne.edu 313-577-7918
  • Cynthia Bir
    Professor and Chair, Biomedical Engineering cbir@wayne.edu 313-577-7821
  • Amiangshu Bosu
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science amiangshu.bosu@wayne.edu (313) 577 0731
  • Marco Brocanelli
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science brok@wayne.edu (313)-577-5408
  • Monica Brockmeyer
    Senior Associate Provost for Student Success and Associate Professor, Computer Science mab@cs.wayne.edu (313) 577-9001
  • Zhiqiang Cao
    Professor & Graduate Program Director, Chemical Engineering zcao@wayne.edu 313-577-3121
  • Alberto Castro Hernandez
    Senior Lecturer hg3246@wayne.edu
  • John Cavanaugh
    Professor, Biomedical Engineering jmc@wayne.edu 313-577-3916
  • Nabil Chalhoub
    DeVlieg Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering ab9714@wayne.edu 313-577-3753
  • Kenneth Chelst
    Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering kchelst@wayne.edu 313-577-3857
  • Wen Chen
    Associate Professor, Engineering Technology, Electric-drive Vehicle Engineering ed6874@wayne.edu 313-577-8165
  • Jimmy Ching-Ming Chen
    Associate Professor, Engineering Technology 313-577-5462
  • Ratna Chinnam
    Professor, Chair, and Founding Director, Industrial and Systems Engineering Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu 313-577-4846
  • Evrim Dalkiran
    Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering ey5796@wayne.edu 313-577-5372
  • Tapan Datta
    Professor Emeritus, Civil and Environmental Engineering, P.E. ac3801@wayne.edu 313-577-9154
  • Da Deng
    Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science da.deng@wayne.edu (313) 577-5940
  • Timothy Dittrich
    Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering timothy.dittrich@wayne.edu
  • Ana Djuric
    Associate Professor, Engineering Technology ana.djuric2@wayne.edu 313-577-0800
  • Ming Dong
    Professor, Computer Science mdong@wayne.edu (313) 577-0725
  • Zheng Dong
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science dong@wayne.edu (313) 577-1648
  • Sorin Draghici
    Professor, Computer Science sorin@wayne.edu (313) 577-2162
  • Helen Durand
    Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science helen.durand@wayne.edu 313-577-3475
  • Christopher Eamon
    Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering eo6111@wayne.edu (313) 577-3766
  • Darin Ellis
    Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness, Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering rdellis@wayne.edu
  • Robert Erlandson
    Professor Emeritus, Electrical and Computer Engineering ac5957@wayne.edu 313-577-3900
  • Nathan Fisher
    Professor, Computer Science dx3281@wayne.edu (313) 577- 5421
  • Farshad Fotouhi
    College of Engineering Dean and Professor, Computer Science fotouhi@wayne.edu 313-577-3776
  • Azad Ghaffari
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering aghaffari@wayne.edu
  • Ronald Gibson
    Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering rfgcomposite@gmail.com
  • Narendra Goel
    Professor, Computer Science aa2671@wayne.edu (313) 577-0572
  • Daniel Grosu
    Associate Professor, Computer Science dgrosu@wayne.edu (313) 577-5171
  • Zhizhong Han
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science h312h@wayne.edu
  • Xiaoyan Han
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering ac2487@wayne.edu 313-577-3646
  • Carolyn Harris
    Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science caharris@wayne.edu 313-577-9847
  • Md Arif Hasan
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering hj1787@wayne.edu
  • Mohamad Hassoun
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering aa0030@wayne.edu 313-577-3966
  • Naeim Henein
    Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering aa7589@wayne.edu 313-577-3887
  • Jing Hua
    Professor, Computer Science (313) 577-9004
  • Yinlun Huang
    Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science yhuang@wayne.edu 313-577-3771
  • Yaoxian Huang
    Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering yaoxian.huang@wayne.edu 313-577-7829
  • Raouf Ibrahim
    Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering aa1927@wayne.edu 313-577-3885
  • Mahbub Islam
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering gy5553@wayne.edu 3135773885
  • Mohammed Ismail
    Chair and Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering gd8686@wayne.edu
  • Rhongho Jang
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science r.jang@wayne.edu
  • Marcis Jansons
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Director of Early Engineering Programs mjansons@wayne.edu 313-577-3880
  • Thaer Jayyousi
    Senior Lecturer, Computer Science al6854@wayne.edu 313-577-0572
  • Mahendra Kavdia
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering kavdia@wayne.edu 313-577-3803
  • Kyoung-Yun Kim
    Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering ay4142@wayne.edu 313-577-4396
  • Albert King
    Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Biomedical Engineering aa0003@wayne.edu 313-577-1347
  • Ulrike Klueh
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering klueh@wayne.edu 313-577-4790
  • Hyun J Koo
    Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology and Civil and Environmental Engineering hjkoo@wayne.edu 313-577-8073
  • Alexander Kotov
    Associate Professor, Computer Science kotov@wayne.edu 313-577-9307
  • Zhifeng Kou
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering zhifeng_kou@wayne.edu 313-966-2652
  • Jerry Ku
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering aa1898@wayne.edu 313-577-3814
  • Ming-Chia Lai
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering aa0008@wayne.edu 313-577-3893
  • Mai Lam
    Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering mtlam@wayne.edu (313) 577-0118
  • Steven Lavrenz
    Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering slavrenz@wayne.edu
  • Gene Liao
    Professor, Engineering Technology; Graduate Program Director, Electric-drive Vehicle Engineering and Alternative Energy Technology geneliao@wayne.edu 313-577-8078
  • Feng Lin
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering flin@wayne.edu 313-577-3428
  • Yanchao Liu
    Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering yanchaoliu@wayne.edu 313-577-3301
  • John Liu
    Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering JohnLiu@wayne.edu 313-577-3920
  • Haipeng Liu
    Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering haipeng.liu@wayne.edu
  • Shiyong Lu
    Professor, Computer Science shiyong@wayne.edu (313) 577-1667
  • Syed Mahmud
    Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering ad5781@wayne.edu 313-577-3855
  • Charles Manke
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science ad5529@wayne.edu 313-577-3849
  • Sara Masoud
    Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering saramasoud@wayne.edu 313-577-4655
  • Howard Matthew
    Professor, Chemical Engineering hmatthew@wayne.edu 313-577-5238
  • Shawn McElmurry
    Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering s.mcelmurry@wayne.edu 313-577-3876
  • Mohammad Mehrmohammadi
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering mehr@wayne.edu (313) 577-1935
  • Olugbenga Mejabi
    Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering aa2292@wayne.edu 313-577-3134
  • Fatmir Menkulasi
    Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering fatmir.menkulasi@wayne.edu 313-577-9950
  • Carol Miller
    Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering ab1421@wayne.edu 313-577-3842
  • Sachin Modi
    Professor of Global Supply Chain Management - Mike Illitch School of Business ge3918@wayne.edu 313-577-2232
  • Leslie Monplaisir
    Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs; Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering ad5365@wayne.edu 313-577-1645
  • Seyed Ziae Mousavi Mojab
    Lecturer, Computer Science mousavi@wayne.edu
  • Brian Mundo
    Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering bb3066@wayne.edu
  • Ekrem Murat
    Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering ay7268@wayne.edu (313)-577-3872
  • Masoud Nazari
    Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering masoud.nazari@wayne.edu
  • Gholam-Abbas Nazri
    Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering nazri@wayne.edu 313-577-0815
  • Golam Newaz
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering ad5874@wayne.edu 313-577-3877
  • Ka Ng
    Professor, Chemical Engineering aa8175@wayne.edu 313-577-3805
  • Eranda Nikolla
    Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science erandan@wayne.edu (313) 577-4159
  • Dan Ouellette
    Lecturer, Computer Science fx9807@wayne.edu
  • Ali Ozbeki
    Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering Ozbeki@wayne.edu
  • Thomas Palazzolo
    Lecturer dz3786@wayne.edu
  • Abhilash Pandya
    Professor and Undergraduate Program Director, Electrical and Computer Engineering af8262@wayne.edu 313-577-9921
  • Jeffrey Potoff
    Chair and Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science jpotoff@wayne.edu 313-577-9357
  • Susil Putatunda
    Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science aa4597@wayne.edu 313-577-3808
  • Valery Pylypchuk
    Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering pilipchuk@wayne.edu 313-577-1233
  • Stephen Remias
    Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering sremias@wayne.edu (313) 577 - 3854
  • Robert Reynolds
    Professor, Computer Science aa0057@wayne.edu (313) 577-0726
  • Jeremy Rickli
    Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering jlrickli@wayne.edu 313-577-1752
  • Erhard Rothe
    Professor Emeritus, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science erothe@wayne.edu 313-577-3865
  • Omid Samimi Abianeh
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering eg8067@wayne.edu
  • Nabil Sarhan
    Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering ar8660@wayne.edu 313-577-2860
  • Loren Schwiebert
    Professor and Chair, Computer Science loren@wayne.edu (313) 577-5474
  • Weisong Shi
    Professor of Computer Science, Associate Dean, Director of the CAR Lab weisong@wayne.edu (313) 577-3186
  • Gina Shreve
    Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science gshreve@eng.wayne.edu 313-577-3874
  • William Shuster
    Professor and Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering wshuster@wayne.edu 313-577-0228
  • Harpreet Singh
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering aa8289@wayne.edu 313-577-3917
  • Dimitrios Sounas
    Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering dsounas@wayne.edu (313) 577-0458
  • Mukasa Ssemakula
    Professor and Undergraduate Program Director, Engineering Technology m.e.ssemakula@wayne.edu 313-577-8079
  • Harini Sundararaghavan
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering hsundara@wayne.edu (313) 577-0687
  • Chin-An Tan
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering tan@wayne.edu +1-248-842-0855 (mobile)
  • John Taylor
    Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management, Illitch School of Business and Data Science and Business Analytics taylorjohn@wayne.edu
  • Korosh Torabi
    Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science korosh.torabi@wayne.edu 313-577-3800
  • Jayant Trewn
    Lecturer, Beginning Engineering Programs aa6316@wayne.edu (313) 577-5675
  • Gozde Tutuncuoglu
    Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering HG4049@wayne.edu
  • Mumtaz Usmen
    Professor Emeritus, Civil and Environmental Engineering musmen@eng.wayne.edu 313-577-3608
  • Joseph Vaglica
    Lecturer, Construction Management jvaglica@wayne.edu 586 7090808
  • Saravanan Venkatachalam
    Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering saravanan.v@wayne.edu 313-577-1821
  • Yongli Wager
    Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering zhangyl@wayne.edu (313)577-9962
  • Caisheng Wang
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering cwang@wayne.edu 313-577-8074
  • Le Yi Wang
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering lywang@wayne.edu 313-577-4715
  • Peter Washabaugh
    Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering epwash@wayne.edu
  • Doug Witten
    Lecturer - Computer Science d.witten@wayne.edu
  • Sean Wu
    University Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering sean_wu@wayne.edu 313-577-3884
  • Xin Wu
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering xin.wu@wayne.edu 313-577-3882
  • Yong Xu
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering ao3370@wayne.edu 313-577-3850
  • Lihao Xu
    Associate Professor, Computer Science lihao@cs.wayne.edu (313) 577-0730
  • Qingyu Yang
    Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Chair of PhD and research program qyang@wayne.edu 313-5779665
  • Kai Yang
    Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering kyang1@wayne.edu 313-577-3858
  • King-Hay Yang
    The Albert I. King Professor of Biomedical Engineering aa0007@wayne.edu 313-577-0252
  • Ece Yaprak
    Division Chair and Professor, Engineering Technology ab2544@wayne.edu 313-577-8075
  • Murat Yildirim
    Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering; Director, Cyber Physical Systems Laboratory murat@wayne.edu
  • Hao Ying
    Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Wayne State University hao.ying@wayne.edu 313-577-3738
  • Liying Zhang
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering lzhang@wayne.edu 313-993-9434
  • Jitao Zhang
    Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering zhang4@wayne.edu
  • Yang Zhao
    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering aa3606@wayne.edu 313-577-3404
  • Zichun Zhong
    Associate Professor, Computer Science zichunzhong@wayne.edu (313) 577-9530
  • Xingyu Zhou
    Assistant Professor xingyu.zhou@wayne.edu
  • Yingxi Elaine Zhu
    Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science yzhu3@wayne.edu 313-577-1842
  • Dongxiao Zhu
    Associate Professor, Computer Science ct4442@wayne.edu (313) 577-3104